dunnyrail

DOGS, Garden Railways, Steam Trains, Jive Dancing,
Staff member
GSC Moderator
25 Oct 2009
St.Neots Cambridgeshire UK
Best answers
Country flag
I have been using this system for Signals and Points for some years now and would not go any other route due to the simplicity of setting it all up, ease of revisions and the convenience of Operation. I have on my system parts from Del-Air, Easy Air and from what apoears to be the only current supplier Sunset Valley Railroad.

https://www.sunsetvalleyrailroad.com/pneumatics.html

However Advertising Revenue for the forum is in part covered by Ads from another supplier of Pneumatics in UK this time, namely Festo at RS. However looking through some of the Parts Listed I was amazed at not just the stuff that can be obtained, but also the eye watering prices. Now I have not done a full scan through all of the products and in truth I am no expert. But if anyone with knowledge can perhaps link to some acceptable parts in the range in terms of price it might be of use to other members of the Forum. I am thinking of the following:-
Cylinder
Operating Levers
Piping
Electical detection
T Pieces for piping
Joining Pieces for Piping
All of the above have been available from the parts suppliers that I have listed (with the exception of Electrical Detection) and have been used thus far on my line.
JonD

G-force1

Prevarication Rules!
4 Aug 2015
North Middle Earth
Best answers
Country flag
Jon, would piping and joining parts, 'T' pieces, etc. not be available from an Aquatics supplier?

PhilP

G Scale, 7/8th's, Electronics
5 Jun 2013
Nottingham
Best answers
Country flag
Jon, would piping and joining parts, 'T' pieces, etc. not be available from an Aquatics supplier?

Yes, but not sure if the parts referred to above will last better in the garden.. The clear aquatic air-pipe will go cloudy pretty quickly, and brittle in a couple of years, if unprotected I the garden..