Hi Everyone, From The Blagdon & Butcombe Light Railway

SDJR7F88

Registered
24 Mar 2016
West Country
Best answers
Hi everyone,
My names Callum, and I'm new to the forum, plus the world a G Scale Modelling too. From a very young age I've always wanted to have my own garden railway, and finally last year I started building my own, with the help of my Granddad, who got me into trains and model railways in the first place.
My garden railway is know as the Blagdon & Butcombe Light Railway (B&BLR), and runs around and over the pond in the garden, via a suspension bridge. I've documented it's construction in videos on my YouTube channel SDJR7F88 and via my topic on RMweb.
https://www.youtube.com/user/SDJR7F88
http://www.rmweb.co.uk/community/in...he-blagdon-butcombe-light-railway-bblr/page-1
I would love to start a topic on the railway, if there's a section one peoples layouts? (shows how new I am to this forum) :rofl:
As mention this is my first years with G Scale and Garden Railways, and I still have many things to learn, and hope to learn lots more through this superb forum. :)
Looking forward to hearing from you all!
Regards Callum

Attachments

• DSC00352 (1024x768).jpg
    DSC00352 (1024x768).jpg
    593.8 KB · Views: 15
Reactions: 1 users

beachdonkey

Model railways, classic cars, music
14 Sep 2015
bedford
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome Callum, I have watched your progress on YouTube so feel a bit familiar will your railway already ,it looks to be a job you have done.:cool::nod:

Reactions: 1 user

SDJR7F88

Registered
24 Mar 2016
West Country
Best answers
Welcome Callum, I have watched your progress on YouTube so feel a bit familiar will your railway already ,it looks to be a job you have done.:cool::nod:
Thanks ever so much! Looking forward to getting more involved with the B&BLR on here too. Still got to learn my way around the site. :D

voodoopenguin

Retired
20 Jul 2015
Blofield, Norfolk
Country
Norfolk-Island
Best answers
Country flag