Electric Motor Blocks

Alastair Pollard

Registered
4 Oct 2022
UK
Best answers
Country flag
I am an amateur scratch builder of Locomotives, Rolling stock and Trams running on 45mm gauge track. I'm struggling to find suitable motor blocks or powered bogies, specifically for my latest Blackpool "Balloon" tram. The only ones I can find have 31mm diameter wheels and I want smaller wheels. Can anyone help me?

dutchelm

Registered
24 Oct 2009
N Somerset
Best answers
Country flag
The USA trains NW2 wheels are 28.5mm. I use them under Bachmann trams.

dunnyrail

DOGS, Garden Railways, Steam Trains, Jive Dancing,
Staff member
GSC Moderator
25 Oct 2009
St.Neots Cambridgeshire UK
Best answers
Country flag
I am an amateur scratch builder of Locomotives, Rolling stock and Trams running on 45mm gauge track. I'm struggling to find suitable motor blocks or powered bogies, specifically for my latest Blackpool "Balloon" tram. The only ones I can find have 31mm diameter wheels and I want smaller wheels. Can anyone help me?
Fosworks will supply a single motor single axle (axle hung) setup for you, not sure what size wheel he can go to but worth a look. You would probably need 2 of them.

Paul M

Registered
25 Oct 2016
Royston
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome to the forum, there's a lot of tram interest on here,and some really appalling humour

DafyddElvy

1:22.5 & 15mm Scale Trams, , NG Steam Railways
10 Feb 2021
West Lothian
Country
Scotland
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome to the forum, there's a lot of tram interest on here,and some really appalling humour
That's a little unfair, granted some of the humour can be dire and sometimes cringe worthy, but is not appalling :cool:

JimmyB

Now retired - trains and fishing
23 Feb 2018
Weston-super-Mare
www.tumble-down-falls.co.uk
Best answers
Country flag
That's a little unfair, granted some of the humour can be dire and sometimes cringe worthy, but is not appalling :cool: