Walk-Around Control System For PH Hobbies DC10

trailsideGguy

Registered
10 Nov 2022
USA
Best answers
Country flag
I'm a newbie to G scale and have inherited a bunch of engines, rolling stock, track and equipment. The former owners used a P.H. Hobbies DC10 transformer with an Aristo-Craft Train Engineer Walk-Around system. The transformer works but the walk-around system doesn't. Is there a walk-around system I can purchase that would be compatible with the DC10 or should I scrap everything and start over with something newer?

Paul M

Registered
25 Oct 2016
Royston
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome to the forum, Trailside Guy. I can't help you I'm afraid, but there'll be some posting soon who can, no doubt

dunnyrail

DOGS, Garden Railways, Steam Trains, Jive Dancing,
Staff member
GSC Moderator
25 Oct 2009
St.Neots Cambridgeshire UK
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome to the forum Guy, have a look at the Piko remote system. They do variations for on track dead rail or track power. Possibly not for you if you want large lash ups of many diesels but fine for the single powered loco.

Reactions: 1 user

trailsideGguy

Registered
10 Nov 2022
USA
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome to the forum Guy, have a look at the Piko remote system. They do variations for on track dead rail or track power. Possibly not for you if you want large lash ups of many diesels but fine for the single powered loco.
Thanks for the reply dunnyrail. I'll take a look at Piko. Since the equipment I inherited has 6 engines I'd like to try them all out, With that in mind I'm thinking track power may be more cost-effective (for the short-run at least). BTW - I enjoyed the Trip round the DunnyNewBahn.

dunnyrail

DOGS, Garden Railways, Steam Trains, Jive Dancing,
Staff member
GSC Moderator
25 Oct 2009
St.Neots Cambridgeshire UK
Best answers
Country flag