Thats torn it!

stockers

Trains, aircraft, models, walking, beer, travel
24 Oct 2009
Nr. Ashford, Kent. England.
Best answers
Country flag
I am no expert but that ebay item is misleading. I recon you could get out of that deal - worth a moan to ebay at any rate. Did you use Paypal. Open a dispute, Tell them you were misled.

5H17

Railways and Diesel preservation, American cars
25 Mar 2010
Sutton Coldfield
www.fourfooteightandahalf.com
Best answers
It IS misleading, but then I spose i shoulda read it properly. Doesnt make it right though.
Having said that, ive fitted it now. Took me 6 hours and a lot of headscratching, and two trips to maplins!

But hey...Twerx!

5H17

25 Mar 2010
Sutton Coldfield
Best answers
By the way. When fitting DCC to a diseasel, the power bogies are opposite ways round. You do NOT wire the pickups red to red and black to black.

You guys invariably know this already. I just spent 4 hours trying to suss out where my short was coming from.

Sometimes, my stupidity knows no bounds whatsoever. What a brain surgeon!

5H17

25 Mar 2010
Sutton Coldfield
Best answers
Oh and before anyone asks. Yes. Once I had worked out the black to red and vice versa thing, I did indeed try it.

And yes. Both bogies did indeed run in opposite directions. You dont go blue to blue or green to green either :rofl:

Feel free to have a good chuckle at my expense :clap:

Neil Robinson

Registered
24 Oct 2009
N W Leicestershire
Best answers
Country flag
Hey, Dave I'm not laughing at your expense. You'll always remember that experience, what's more you checked and discovered how to fix it before blowing the chip.

5H17

25 Mar 2010
Sutton Coldfield
Best answers
Tearing my poor hair out I was. Took me a while to figure out just how dumb I could be...but youre right, ill remember that in future.

Anyway...tis all finished now. Lights and the lot. Quite chuffed with it.

mike

Master at annoying..
Staff member
GSC Moderator
24 Oct 2009
Rossendale
www.gscalecentral.net