Short-circuit with Massoth Dimax RC Receiver 8133001

railaddict

Registered
18 May 2020
Belgium
Best answers
Country flag
I have been using this device since 2014 without problem and now, preparing the layout for a new season, I connected my Navigator and the above RC Receiver, the latter causes a short circuit. I am not using the 2.4 GHz version! I must precise that I have "lost" the antenna (cannot find it back) can this be the cause of the problem?

8 Mar 2014
San Diego
Country
Armenia
www.elmassian.com
Best answers
Country flag
A disconnected antenna would not show as an error, it really has no way to tell if it is connected or not, just less signal received.

I believe your problem is in a spot other than the antenna. do you get the error with just the main unit and the navigator (pardon me if it is wireless only)

railaddict

Registered
18 May 2020
Belgium
Best answers
Country flag
A disconnected antenna would not show as an error, it really has no way to tell if it is connected or not, just less signal received.

I believe your problem is in a spot other than the antenna. do you get the error with just the main unit and the navigator (pardon me if it is wireless only)
When only the navigator is connected (with the cable) I don't have the problem but I haven't tried to run a train because the cable is too short for me to operate trains (central unit is located in a shed, and I usually run trains with the RC.

LGB333

TRADER
15 Feb 2015
McLean Virginia
www.olddominionrailways.com
Best answers
Country flag
When only the navigator is connected (with the cable) I don't have the problem but I haven't tried to run a train because the cable is too short for me to operate trains (central unit is located in a shed, and I usually run trains with the RC.