Massoth Booster 1203B help

Lucky13Seleven

Registered
24 Mar 2021
So cal
Best answers
Country flag
Okay I’m new to everything DCC, so I have a second hand Booster well 2 of them. When I turn one of them on it goes through the boot up process and when it goes to the green light then yellow light flashing it clicks and then resets like it shorted out. The other one does the same thing but when it clicks it goes to the green light and is ready to go. It did this a few times when first tested but then it stopped and started working normally. But now it just keeps doing this. I’m not sure if it’s damaged or what. I can’t ask the previous owner because I don’t know who it is I bought it off a guy who is doing work on someone’s house and thought it maybe a good idea to keep this stuff instead of throwing it away. So please any help would be great since I live in the states and can speak German very well.

PhilP

G Scale, 7/8th's, Electronics
5 Jun 2013
Nottingham
Best answers
Country flag
If you live in the States, but speak German well, then a call to Massoth, would be your best-bet..

You can send things to them for repair, and their turn - round times are better these days.
Whether it is worth the costs of carriage and repair, is a judgment call, you will have to make.

PhilP

Lucky13Seleven

Registered
24 Mar 2021
So cal
Best answers
Country flag
If you live in the States, but speak German well, then a call to Massoth, would be your best-bet..

You can send things to them for repair, and their turn - round times are better these days.
Whether it is worth the costs of carriage and repair, is a judgment call, you will have to make.

PhilP