Good idea, bad idea

Madman

Registered
25 Oct 2009
Pennsylvania, USA
Best answers
Country flag
The only question I would have would be possible damage to the Peco track if it is to be at ground level. I have soldered to LGB and Aristocraft track with minimal difficulty. I have no experience with Peco track, so I cannot say much about it other than what I have learned from others.

MR SPOCK

railways politics Human rights loud music
25 Oct 2009
Cornwall uk
cornwallrailroad.webs.com
Best answers
[align=center]I started with Peco,as I had used it in all my other scales,I find it easy to work with less cleaning flexible to lay, a lot cheaper hasd a 60% copper content looks better everything runs on it,

The down side is the lack of other componants, there is only a left and right hand turnout, the other thing that seems to put a lot of people off is the tales of woe from third parties who dont have any Peco track, but have heard from others etc etc etc.
d2130c137d1446eb95692b5b8dbb1487.jpg

improving the track will also lead to improving the loco running,small adjustmants such as throwing away those skates and more reliable electrical paths add up to more fun to me,
fa3d7d7954894acf984f1641de2da79f.jpg

I have no connection with Peco,
[/align]

trammayo

Interested in vintage commercial vehicle, trams, t
24 Oct 2009
Co. Mayo
Country
Ireland
Best answers
Country flag
I have to ask this question Mr Spock - how do Aristo & Bachmann locos and stock take to Peco track?

I want to extend my line some time and have been slowly collecting Aristo track. As everything in G scale has to come from the UK (or some other country which involves air and sea journeys), the cost of the item is not the only consideration. Postage is crippling - often doubling the cost of an item.

Having used (and liked) Peco track in other gauges I am giving seriouys thought to Peco for my future extension and presume it can be joined to my existing track without problems.

Mick

stockers