Newbie alert ,

Trekk

Registered
15 May 2016
North east England
Best answers
Hi, my names Nikky , I,m up north , slowly acquiring enough to to set up a garden railway , think this stems from in my youth I had a big big train , loved it to bits , but someone loved it more and stole it from storage when my mum moved house
I am slowly getting there lol

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    116.9 KB · Views: 29
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    113.8 KB · Views: 30

G-force1

Prevarication Rules!
4 Aug 2015
North Middle Earth
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome Nikky, you're one of a bunch of newbies this llast couple of weeks. You'll have plenty to read with all the questions being asked ATM.

Trekk

Registered
15 May 2016
North east England
Best answers
Thanks , yes saw the posts , reasonably well clued up , I,m a vehicle tech by trade with a city and guilds level 3 networking , so not so bad
At the moment I have bought 4 Aristocraft class 66 and 6 intermodal sets , been quite lucky , also picked up a bp lil critter as a shunter
Acquiring track and experience
Thanks

kim

retired at last
27 Apr 2015
Cleveleys
Best answers
Country flag
Stock's building up nicely there Nikky. Enjoy.

Trekk

Registered
15 May 2016
North east England
Best answers
Yes it's getting there , Always on the lookout, slowly build it up as finances allow

owlpool

Welsh NG in the mountains. live steam
25 Oct 2009
Brecon Beacons, South Wales
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome

Reactions: 1 user

owlpool

Welsh NG in the mountains. live steam
25 Oct 2009
Brecon Beacons, South Wales
Best answers
Country flag
Your approach judged by your stock so far is rather different from my uplands Welsh - so nice to see such a broad variety on here. Have fun - looking forward to seeing developments

Zerogee

Clencher's Bogleman
25 Oct 2009
North Essex
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome to the forum.... :)

Jon.

Trekk

Registered
15 May 2016
North east England
Best answers