LGB Year Model

RkyGriz

Registered
13 Feb 2019
Silver Springs, Nevada
Best answers
Country flag
Hi all. I am new to LGB locomotives and I'm wondering how to tell how old my "new" LGB 2-6-0 Mogul #23191 is. I bought it on Ebay about a week ago for $441.68(includes 28.68 shipping Fedex Ground),and even though it's supposed to be "New," I get the impression that it's an older model. Does anyone know how long ago this locomotive was made? I've done internet searches and come up with very little information on this loco.
Just curious. It's going to be arriving tomorrow, and I'd like to know as much about it as possible before I run it for the first time. Lubricating it with myfavorite Labelle products is first on the agenda for it. Any suggestions or advice on how I should go about lubricating it?
Thanks in advance !
Andrew

Paul M

Registered
25 Oct 2016
Royston
Best answers
Country flag
Hi all. I am new to LGB locomotives and I'm wondering how to tell how old my "new" LGB 2-6-0 Mogul #23191 is. I bought it on Ebay about a week ago for $441.68(includes 28.68 shipping Fedex Ground),and even though it's supposed to be "New," I get the impression that it's an older model. Does anyone know how long ago this locomotive was made? I've done internet searches and come up with very little information on this loco.
Just curious. It's going to be arriving tomorrow, and I'd like to know as much about it as possible before I run it for the first time. Lubricating it with myfavorite Labelle products is first on the agenda for it. Any suggestions or advice on how I should go about lubricating it?
Thanks in advance !
Andrew
Welcome to the forum. I'm sure you'll get all the information you need here!

Gizzy

A gentleman, a scholar, and a railway modeller....
26 Oct 2009
Cambridgeshire
www.gscalecentral.net
Best answers
Country flag
Is there a round sticker with a 6 figure number on the underside?

From memory the first and last numbers indicate the year of manufacture....

RkyGriz