Just a big WELL DONE to MyLocoSound

collectors

Registered
16 Apr 2022
Norfolk UK
www.chrismorris.co.uk
Best answers
Country flag
Ok, i am new to G scale battery RC control & need all the help i can get, & Mylocosound has made it very easy for me with great diagrams & easy to follow instructions on the RC sound side of things.
”WELL DONE”
I wish some of the other guys & girls "but not all" selling RC goods would look at the very good “MyLocoSound” website & do the same. It would encourage more enthusiasts & newbies to the hobby.

JimmyB

Now retired - trains and fishing
23 Feb 2018
Weston-super-Mare
www.tumble-down-falls.co.uk
Best answers
Country flag
After advice from this forum and RC Trains, I went down the MLS route, and the website is very helpful.

collectors

Registered
16 Apr 2022
Norfolk UK
www.chrismorris.co.uk
Best answers
Country flag
After advice from this forum and RC Trains, I went down the MLS route, and the website is very helpful.
MLS ??? Still new to this.

maxi-model

UK/US/ROW steam narrow gauge railways 1:1
27 Oct 2009
Bucks/Oxon/Northants area
Best answers
Country flag
I have used MLS - My Loco Sounds - products, both regular and Premium lines, for a few years now in my battery converted locos, whether steam, diesel or petrol driven in prototypical form. I have to agree they are very easy to install and "configure", with their remote control/sensor, to get the sounds to a satisfactory replication and operation. I have bought mine through Brian Jones and Fosworks (Steve Foster) in the UK and RCS (Tony Walsham) in Australia. They offer fantastic value for money.

That being said I will stand by my old Sierra sound cards for their simplicity and array of "automated" sound sequences. Also, the more modern ESU DCC cards that have the benefit of having a sound library that cover more esoteric and specific loco types, like the Shay, Heisler and Mallett. They also incorporate an ESC, that helps offset their seemingly high cost of acquisition. Max