Hello.

keithb

Registered
5 Sep 2018
Ruskington, Sleaford Lincolnshire
Best answers
Hello everyone. I live in Lincolnshire England. I am completely new to G scale railway's any tips and hints are most welcome.

Reactions: 1 user

PhilP

G Scale, 7/8th's, Electronics
5 Jun 2013
Nottingham
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome to the Forum Keith!

You can spend many happy-hours going through the previous posts.. There are many 'stories' of how people have developed their railways over the years.
No question is too 'silly' to ask.. Though you may find some of our answers to be really silly, at times! - A good sense of humour will help.

Don't spend to much to start with.
Don't map-out a two-acres railway, start with something small, and achievable.
DO get 'something' running early on. - It helps keep you going.
It is YOUR railway, run what YOU want.. - You can develop a theme later.
Oh, and enjoy yourself! :):nod::nod::nod:

PhilP

playmofire

Registered
23 Oct 2010
North Yorks
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome from North Yorkshire. Follow Phil's advice and you can't really go wrong.

Paul M

Registered
25 Oct 2016
Royston
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome, there's a few Lincolnshire types on this forum, perhaps you could meet up with them to see what they've achieved

Wistow vale rlwy

Registered
20 Feb 2010
WISTOW NORTH YORKSHIRE
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome Keith.
As Philip says, lots of info on the forum, and a lot to learn from other people's mistakes - we've all made them! - and the man that hasn't, hasn't done anything!
Just bite the bullet and get some track down and enjoy this wonderful hobby!
Best regards, Graham.

Madman

Registered
25 Oct 2009
Pennsylvania, USA
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome aboard Keith. You're in for a good time here.

JimmyB

Now retired - trains and fishing
23 Feb 2018
Weston-super-Mare
www.tumble-down-falls.co.uk
Best answers
Country flag