Chewbacacabra

Registered
6 Nov 2022
California
www.undefinedlaboratories.com
Best answers
Country flag
Hi there, thanks for letting me join.
I'm a set carpenter and prop maker in LA and we have a long standing tradition of model train tomfoolery.
My layout set in the fictional California town of Piso Mojado is a test bed for 3D printing, both modeling and fabrication. I mostly focus on Pacific Electric stuff in 1/29 scale. Looking forward to sharing my stuff with you all soon.
Here are some work in progress shots of PE 1624 and a Hollywood style steel streetcar Screen Shot 2022-11-07 at 2.51.25 PM.pngScreen Shot 2022-11-07 at 2.51.11 PM.png

Reactions: 2 users

casey jones snr

Registered
20 Apr 2010
Charnwood Forest Railway. Rothley. Leics.
Country
England
Best answers
Country flag
Hello and welcome to the forum. I rather like the pictures that you have posted, they are very interesting.

Paul M

Registered
25 Oct 2016
Royston
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome to the forum Chewbacacabra. Have you an easier name to use? There will we plenty of advice about on here, and judging by your modelling you'll have advice to give. Just beware of the humour.

dunnyrail

DOGS, Garden Railways, Steam Trains, Jive Dancing,
Staff member
GSC Moderator
25 Oct 2009
St.Neots Cambridgeshire UK
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome to the forum Chewy, like the two options you have shown. The loco is a real gem and a classic PE beast.

JimmyB

Now retired - trains and fishing
23 Feb 2018
Weston-super-Mare
www.tumble-down-falls.co.uk
Best answers
Country flag
Welcome Chewy, and as said two nice examples. Please keep the photos coming, we do love our photos on the this forum, however, I must mention the humour, it can be a little dire at times, but you get use to it ;)

stevedenver

Registered
24 Oct 2009
Best answers
Country flag
welcome
a long history of model train tomfoolery….hmmm….my mouse antenna are tingling, lol.