Coaling Tower at Chama

Gramps 77

Registered
19 Jun 2018
Pa.
Best answers
This may not be the proper forum to ask this question. I ask for your indulgence. I'm a descent model builder I know nothing about all of this computer stuff. Even less about how to use this forum properly. My question. I am going to build a model of the Coaling Tower at Chama. I am putting together the various pieces. I am looking to purchase the hoisting apparatus. The sheaves the pulleys. Is there anywhere I can purchase these parts. I appreciate all your help. Thanks. Gramps 77

stockers

Trains, aircraft, models, walking, beer, travel
24 Oct 2009
Nr. Ashford, Kent. England.
Best answers
Country flag
Hi Gramps77, I have moved this post to a nice new thread for you. I hope some of out posters will be able to help.

maxi-model

UK/US/ROW steam narrow gauge railways 1:1
27 Oct 2009
Bucks/Oxon/Northants area
Best answers
Country flag
Ozark Minatures. They made a laser cut kit of the Chama coaling tower not so long ago. I tried to get one without success. They do a wide range of fittings in their range. Perhaps some of those used on the Chama kit are available to order. Have a word with them. They offered both 1:20.3 and 1:24 versions. Max

Gramps 77

Registered
19 Jun 2018
Pa.
Best answers
Ozark Minatures. They made a laser cut kit of the Chama coaling tower not so long ago. I tried to get one without success. They do a wide range of fittings in their range. Perhaps some of those used on the Chama kit are available to order. Have a word with them. They offered both 1:20.3 and 1:24 versions. Max

Gramps 77

Registered
19 Jun 2018
Pa.
Best answers
Thank you for the advice. I will give them a try. Gramps 77

Bill Barnwell

Registered
30 Sep 2017
Ormond Beach, Fl
Best answers
Country flag
Other than what has been suggested may be