Charging batteries.

Sarah Winfield

Registered
20 Jun 2016
Dorset
Best answers
Country flag
I am just about to charge a set of 4 AA rechargeable batteries. This is my first time of charging any batteries that came with my Playmobil locomotives, hence the question.

The batteries I'm charging are Tronic Energy Ni-MH 1.2v 2400mAh AA Mignon HR6 HRMR 15/51. I have measured the voltage of each cell and on my analogue meter they are all 1v. The locomotive was certainly straining to power up just a slight incline.

Will I be OK to charge them on my Energiser 4AA NiMh 2000mAh charger please? The Energiser batteries, which came as a package when I bought the charger are 2000mAh and should charge in 4-5 hours but I want to use the Tronic Energy batteries because they came from Aldi and possibly are of an inferior quality.

Another question please. Are volts a measure of power please?

Sarah

trammayo

Interested in vintage commercial vehicle, trams, t
24 Oct 2009
Co. Mayo
Country
Ireland
Best answers
Country flag
I am just about to charge a set of 4 AA rechargeable batteries. This is my first time of charging any batteries that came with my Playmobil locomotives, hence the question.

The batteries I'm charging are Tronic Energy Ni-MH 1.2v 2400mAh AA Mignon HR6 HRMR 15/51. I have measured the voltage of each cell and on my analogue meter they are all 1v. The locomotive was certainly straining to power up just a slight incline.

Will I be OK to charge them on my Energiser 4AA NiMh 2000mAh charger please? The Energiser batteries, which came as a package when I bought the charger are 2000mAh and should charge in 4-5 hours but I want to use the Tronic Energy batteries because they came from Aldi and possibly are of an inferior quality.

Sarah