Lacking Preparedness Making Up with Enthusiasm

Holden

Registered
6 Apr 2020
Phoenix Arizona
Best answers
Hey folks!

I'm Holden I'm a college student currently quarantined at home due to the current situation. I have wanted a Garden Railway for a long time and yesterday I finally took the plunge. On a whim I got a train and track in a good deal.

I have been having fun with the energy and excitement of a new adventure and so now I'm trying to figure out where to channel that energy. I have gone on and off doing research through the years but now that the dream is becoming a reality I'm trying to sort all the info in my brain and what to research more. I guess I'm looking for some guidance and prodding and to hear the stories of others who have enjoyed the hobby.

I look forward to hopefully a lifelong hobby and to learn from and get advice from you lovely people!

Reactions: 1 user
8 Mar 2014
San Diego
Country
Armenia
www.elmassian.com
Best answers
Country flag
I've tried to put my advice in a series of web pages, I have 10 pages of stuff that I put together as I learned.

Perhaps this will help: (note at the bottom of the page are links to the 10 pages, by subject)

There are books and other web sites, Google is your friend.

dunnyrail

DOGS, Garden Railways, Steam Trains, Jive Dancing,
Staff member
GSC Moderator
25 Oct 2009
St.Neots Cambridgeshire UK
Best answers
Country flag
Morning do we calk you Leg or Nut? Welcome to the forum, as well as Greg’s advice you might like to have a look at my build linked below with a ride round also linked. Though a large layout many of the concepts and projects can work just as well for a smaller or beginners line. Good luck with your journey into another world.

Paul M

Registered
25 Oct 2016
Royston
Best answers
Country flag