Hi, help electric aster G-1 SP GS-4

E

EStein

Registered
17 Nov 2020
Wilmington, North Carolina
Hi, inherited train from father. Has no controller or charger. I see items on airwire900, but have no idea what I need to get it going. Or should I replace things?
I also wonder if there is a way to make stationary display that enables train to run but not move.
Thank you for any help, as I am new to the hobby.

Attachments

• 20201116_220414.jpg
    20201116_220414.jpg
    302.3 KB · Views: 0
  • 20201116_220428.jpg
    20201116_220428.jpg
    494 KB · Views: 0
  • 20201116_220446.jpg
    20201116_220446.jpg
    303.5 KB · Views: 0
  • 20201116_220553.jpg
    20201116_220553.jpg
    668.1 KB · Views: 0
P

Paul M

Registered
25 Oct 2016
Royston
Welcome to the forum EStein. Whilst I can't help you with the control part of your problem, there are rolling roads available to enable you to have your loco on display and moving. But a layout is much more fun!

dunnyrail

dunnyrail

DOGS, Garden Railways, Steam Trains, Jive Dancing,
25 Oct 2009
St.Neots Cambridgeshire UK
Hi, inherited train from father. Has no controller or charger. I see items on airwire900, but have no idea what I need to get it going. Or should I replace things?
I also wonder if there is a way to make stationary display that enables train to run but not move.
Thank you for any help, as I am new to the hobby.
Welcome to the forum, as Airwire is still available a contact with them should be able to source a new Controller. However if the estate has not been fully cleared it may be that if you know what to look for the controller could be found. Here is a link to the firm for you.

Fred2179G

Fred2179G

Registered
20 Apr 2017
USA
Has no controller or charger.
Welcome. A friend of mine just bought one of those in an estate sale. Unfortunately it wasn't well packed so the front is bent. Sigh. They are quite valuable, and coaches are available in 1/32nd from Accucraft.